Search for Snohomish County, WA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Snohomish County Marriage License 3000 Rockefeller Avenue Everett WA 98201 425-388-3483
Arlington City Hall 238 North Olympic Avenue Arlington WA 98223 360-403-3421
Brier City Clerk 2901 228th St SW Brier WA 98036 425-775-5440
Darrington Town Clerk 1005 Cascade Street Darrington WA 98241 360-436-1131
Edmonds City Clerk 121 5th Avenue North Edmonds WA 98020 425-771-0245
Edmonds City Hall 121 4th Avenue North Edmonds WA 98020 425-775-2525
Everett City Clerk 2930 Wetmore Avenue Everett WA 98201 425-257-8610
Everett City Hall 2930 Wetmore Avenue Everett WA 98201 425-257-8700
Gold Bar Town Hall 107 5th Street Gold Bar WA 98251 360-793-1101
Granite Falls Town Hall 206 South Granite Avenue Granite Falls WA 98252 360-691-6441
Index City Hall 511 Avenue A Index WA 98256 360-793-2488
Index Town Hall 511 Avenue A Index WA 98256 360-793-2488
Lake Stevens City Hall 1812 Main Street Lake Stevens WA 98258 425-334-1012
Lynnwood City Clerk 19100 44th Avenue West Lynnwood WA 98036 425-670-6610
Lynnwood City Hall 19100 44th Avenue West Lynnwood WA 98036 425-775-1971
Marysville City Hall 1049 State Avenue Marysville WA 98270 360-363-8000
Monroe City Hall 806 W Main St Monroe WA 98272 360-794-7400
Mountlake Terrace City Clerk 23204 58th Avenue West Mountlake Terrace WA 98043 425-744-6206
Mountlake Terrace City Hall 6100 219th Street Southwest Mountlake Terrace WA 98043 425-744-6206
Mukilteo City Hall 11930 Cyrus Way Mukilteo WA 98275 425-263-8000
Snohomish City Hall 116 Union Avenue Snohomish WA 98290 360-568-3115
Snohomish County Clerk 3000 Rockefeller Avenue Everett WA 98201 425-388-3466
Stanwood City Hall 10220 270th Street Northwest Stanwood WA 98292 360-629-2181
Sultan City Hall 319 Main Street Sultan WA 98294 360-793-2231
Woodway Clerk 23920 113th Place West Woodway WA 98020 206-542-4443
1. Apply where: County Auditor's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 17 with parental consent and under 17 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $57-$68; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Washington, both members of the couple must visit the County Auditor's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. In some counties, you can begin the paperwork in advance and submit it online or by mail, but you will still have to go to the County Auditor's Office in person to receive the license. If you submit it by mail, you will have to submit a signed and notarized affidavit. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper county authority for recording.
How do I get a marriage license in Snohomish County, Washington?
You will need to visit the County Auditor's Office to apply for a marriage license. You may be able to submit the paperwork online or by mail prior to your visit. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Washington?
A marriage license can cost between $57 and $68, depending on the county. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Washington.
How old do you have to be to get married in Snohomish County?
In Washington, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.