Search for Okanogan County, WA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Okanogan County Marriage License 149 3rd Avenue North Okanogan WA 98840 509-422-7240
Brewster City Hall 105 3rd Street Brewster WA 98812 509-689-3464
Elmer City Hall 505 Seaton Avenue Coulee Dam WA 99116 509-633-2872
Nespelem City Hall 330 9TH St Nespelem WA 99155 509-634-4691
Nespelem Town Hall 330 9TH St Nespelem WA 99155 509-634-4691
Okanogan City Hall 120 3rd Avenue South Okanogan WA 98840 509-422-3600
Okanogan County Clerk PO Box 980 Okanogan WA 98840 509-422-7170
Omak City Hall 2 Ash Street North Omak WA 98841 509-826-1170
Oroville City Hall 1308 Ironwood Street Oroville WA 98844 509-476-2926
Pateros City Hall 113 Lakeshore Dr Pateros WA 98846 509-923-2571
Tonasket City Hall 209 North Whitcomb Avenue Tonasket WA 98855 509-486-2132
Twisp City Hall 118 South Glover Street Twisp WA 98856 509-997-4081
Winthrop Town Hall 206 Riverside Avenue Winthrop WA 98862 509-996-2320
1. Apply where: County Auditor's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 17 with parental consent and under 17 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $57-$68; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Washington, both members of the couple must visit the County Auditor's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. In some counties, you can begin the paperwork in advance and submit it online or by mail, but you will still have to go to the County Auditor's Office in person to receive the license. If you submit it by mail, you will have to submit a signed and notarized affidavit. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper county authority for recording.
How do I get a marriage license in Okanogan County, Washington?
You will need to visit the County Auditor's Office to apply for a marriage license. You may be able to submit the paperwork online or by mail prior to your visit. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Washington?
A marriage license can cost between $57 and $68, depending on the county. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Washington.
How old do you have to be to get married in Okanogan County?
In Washington, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.