Lincoln County Marriage Licenses

Search for Lincoln County WA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Lincoln County Marriage License 450 Logan Street Davenport WA 99122 509-725-4971


Almira City Hall 19 South 3rd Street Almira WA 99103 509-639-2601

Davenport City Hall 411 Morgan Street Davenport WA 99122 509-725-4352

Harrington City Hall 11 South 3rd Street Harrington WA 99134 509-253-4345

Lincoln County Clerk 450 Logan Street Davenport WA 99122 509-725-1401

Odessa City Clerk 21 East 1st Avenue Odessa WA 99159 509-982-2401

Odessa Town Hall 104 West 1st Avenue Odessa WA 99159 509-982-2654

Reardan City Hall 120 South Oak Street Reardan WA 99029 509-796-3921

Reardan Town Hall 120 South Oak Street Reardan WA 99029 509-796-3921

Sprague City Hall 119 West 2nd Street Sprague WA 99032 509-257-2662

Wilbur City Hall 14 Northwest Division Street Wilbur WA 99185 509-647-5821

Wilbur Town Hall 214 Northwest Division Street Wilbur WA 99185 509-647-5821

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Auditor's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 17 with parental consent and under 17 with a court order

3. Cost/fees: $57-$68; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 60 days

9. Waiting Period: 3 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Lincoln County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Washington, both members of the couple must visit the County Auditor's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. In some counties, you can begin the paperwork in advance and submit it online or by mail, but you will still have to go to the County Auditor's Office in person to receive the license. If you submit it by mail, you will have to submit a signed and notarized affidavit. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper county authority for recording.

How do I get a marriage license in Lincoln County, Washington?

You will need to visit the County Auditor's Office to apply for a marriage license. You may be able to submit the paperwork online or by mail prior to your visit. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Washington?

A marriage license can cost between $57 and $68, depending on the county. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Washington.

How old do you have to be to get married in Lincoln County?

In Washington, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.