Search for Lewis County, WA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Lewis County Marriage License 351 Northwest North Street Chehalis WA 98532 360-740-1156
Centralia City Hall 118 West Maple Street Centralia WA 98531 360-330-7671
Chehalis City Hall Rm 101, 350 N Market Blvd Chehalis WA 98532 360-345-1042
Lewis County Clerk 345 West Main Street Chehalis WA 98532 360-740-2704
Lewis County Health Department 360 Northwest North Street Chehalis WA 98532 360-740-1148
Morton City Hall 250 West Main Street Morton WA 98356 360-496-6881
Napavine City Hall 214 2nd Avenue Northeast Napavine WA 98565 360-262-9231
Pe Ell City Clerk 111 Main Street Pe Ell WA 98572 360-291-3543
Toledo City Clerk 130 N 2ND St Toledo WA 98591 360-864-4564
Vader City Clerk 317 8th Street Vader WA 98593 360-295-3222
Winlock City Hall 323 Northeast 1st Street Winlock WA 98596 360-785-3811
1. Apply where: County Auditor's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 17 with parental consent and under 17 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $57-$68; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Washington, both members of the couple must visit the County Auditor's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. In some counties, you can begin the paperwork in advance and submit it online or by mail, but you will still have to go to the County Auditor's Office in person to receive the license. If you submit it by mail, you will have to submit a signed and notarized affidavit. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper county authority for recording.
How do I get a marriage license in Lewis County, Washington?
You will need to visit the County Auditor's Office to apply for a marriage license. You may be able to submit the paperwork online or by mail prior to your visit. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Washington?
A marriage license can cost between $57 and $68, depending on the county. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Washington.
How old do you have to be to get married in Lewis County?
In Washington, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.