Search for Grays Harbor County, WA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Grays Harbor Marriage License 100 West Broadway Avenue Montesano WA 98563 360-964-1557
Aberdeen City Hall 200 East Market Street Aberdeen WA 98520 360-533-4100
Cosmopolis City Hall 19 F Street Cosmopolis WA 98537 360-532-9230
Grays Harbor County Clerk 102 West Broadway Avenue Montesano WA 98563 360-249-3842
Grays Harbor County Health Department 2109 Sumner Avenue Aberdeen WA 98520 360-532-8631
Hoquiam City Hall 609 8th Street Hoquiam WA 98550 360-532-5700
McCleary City Hall 100 South 3rd Street McCleary WA 98557 360-495-3790
Montesano City Hall 112 North Main Street Montesano WA 98563 360-249-3021
Oakville City Hall 204 Main Street Oakville WA 98568 360-273-8916
Ocean Shores City Hall 800 Anchor Avenue Northwest Ocean Shores WA 98569 360-289-3099
Westport City Hall 740 North Montesano Street Westport WA 98595 360-268-0131
Westport Clerk 506 North Montesano Street Westport WA 98595 360-268-0125
1. Apply where: County Auditor's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 17 with parental consent and under 17 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $57-$68; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Washington, both members of the couple must visit the County Auditor's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. In some counties, you can begin the paperwork in advance and submit it online or by mail, but you will still have to go to the County Auditor's Office in person to receive the license. If you submit it by mail, you will have to submit a signed and notarized affidavit. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper county authority for recording.
How do I get a marriage license in Grays Harbor County, Washington?
You will need to visit the County Auditor's Office to apply for a marriage license. You may be able to submit the paperwork online or by mail prior to your visit. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Washington?
A marriage license can cost between $57 and $68, depending on the county. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Washington.
How old do you have to be to get married in Grays Harbor County?
In Washington, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.