Search for Cowlitz County, WA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Cowlitz County Marriage License 207 4th Avenue North Kelso WA 98626 360-577-3002
Castle Rock City Hall 141 A Street Castle Rock WA 98611 360-274-8181
Cowlitz County Clerk 312 1st Avenue Kelso WA 98626 302-853-1717
Kalama City Clerk 320 North 1st Street Kalama WA 98625 360-673-4561
Kalama City Hall 6315 Old Pacific Highway South Kalama WA 98625 360-673-3706
Kelso City Hall 320 North 1st Avenue Kelso WA 98626 360-673-4562
Woodland City Clerk 230 Davidson Avenue Woodland WA 98674 360-225-8281
1. Apply where: County Auditor's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 17 with parental consent and under 17 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $57-$68; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Washington, both members of the couple must visit the County Auditor's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. In some counties, you can begin the paperwork in advance and submit it online or by mail, but you will still have to go to the County Auditor's Office in person to receive the license. If you submit it by mail, you will have to submit a signed and notarized affidavit. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper county authority for recording.
How do I get a marriage license in Cowlitz County, Washington?
You will need to visit the County Auditor's Office to apply for a marriage license. You may be able to submit the paperwork online or by mail prior to your visit. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Washington?
A marriage license can cost between $57 and $68, depending on the county. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Washington.
How old do you have to be to get married in Cowlitz County?
In Washington, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.