Clark County Marriage Licenses

Search for Clark County WA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Clark County Marriage License 1300 Franklin Street Vancouver WA 98660 360-397-2208


Battle Ground City Hall 109 Southwest 1st Street Battle Ground WA 98604 360-342-5040

Clark County Clerk 1200 Franklin Street Vancouver WA 98660 360-397-2292

Clark County Health Department 1601 East 4th Plain Boulevard Vancouver WA 98661 360-397-8000

La Center City Hall 214 East 4th Street La Center WA 98629 360-263-8662

La Center Town Hall 214 East 4th Street La Center WA 98629 360-263-2782

Ridgefield City Hall 230 Pioneer St Ridgefield WA 98642 360-887-3557

Vancouver City Hall 415 West 6th Street Vancouver WA 98660 360-696-8457

Washougal City Hall 1701 C Street Washougal WA 98671 360-835-8501

Yacolt City Hall 202 West Cushman Street Yacolt WA 98675 360-686-3922

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Auditor's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 17 with parental consent and under 17 with a court order

3. Cost/fees: $57-$68; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 60 days

9. Waiting Period: 3 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Clark County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Washington, both members of the couple must visit the County Auditor's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. In some counties, you can begin the paperwork in advance and submit it online or by mail, but you will still have to go to the County Auditor's Office in person to receive the license. If you submit it by mail, you will have to submit a signed and notarized affidavit. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper county authority for recording.

How do I get a marriage license in Clark County, Washington?

You will need to visit the County Auditor's Office to apply for a marriage license. You may be able to submit the paperwork online or by mail prior to your visit. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Washington?

A marriage license can cost between $57 and $68, depending on the county. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Washington.

How old do you have to be to get married in Clark County?

In Washington, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.