Search for Benton County, WA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Benton County Marriage License 5600 West Canal Drive Kennewick WA 99336 509-736-2727
Benton City City Hall 708 9th St Benton WA 99320 509-588-3322
Benton County Clerk 7122 West Okanogan Place Kennewick WA 99336 509-735-8388
Benton County Health Department 800 West Canal Drive Kennewick WA 99336 509-582-7761
Benton Franklin Health Department 310 7th St Prosser WA 99350 509-786-1633
Kennewick City Clerk 210 West 6th Avenue Kennewick WA 99336 509-585-4273
Kennewick City Hall 210 West 6th Avenue Kennewick WA 99336 509-585-4445
Richland City Hall 505 Swift Boulevard Richland WA 99352 509-942-7390
West Richland City Hall 3801 West Van Giesen Street West Richland WA 99353 509-967-3431
1. Apply where: County Auditor's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 17 with parental consent and under 17 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $57-$68; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Washington, both members of the couple must visit the County Auditor's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. In some counties, you can begin the paperwork in advance and submit it online or by mail, but you will still have to go to the County Auditor's Office in person to receive the license. If you submit it by mail, you will have to submit a signed and notarized affidavit. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper county authority for recording.
How do I get a marriage license in Benton County, Washington?
You will need to visit the County Auditor's Office to apply for a marriage license. You may be able to submit the paperwork online or by mail prior to your visit. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Washington?
A marriage license can cost between $57 and $68, depending on the county. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Washington.
How old do you have to be to get married in Benton County?
In Washington, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.