Search for Windsor County VT marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Andover Marriage License 953 Weston Andover Road Andover VT 05143 8752765
Baltimore Marriage License 1902 Baltimore Road Baltimore VT 05143 2635274
Barnard Marriage License 115 North Road Bethel VT 05032 2349211
Bethel Marriage License 134 South Main Street, P.O. Box 404 Bethel VT 05032 234-9722
Bridgewater Marriage License 7335 U.s. 4 Bridgewater VT 05034 6723334
Cavendish Marriage License 37 High Street Cavendish VT 05142 2267291
Chester Marriage License 556 Elm Street, P.O. Box 370 Chester VT 05143 875-2173
Hartford Marriage License 171 Bridge Street Hartford VT 05001 295-2785
Hartland Marriage License 1 Quechee Road Hartland VT 05048 436-2444
Ludlow Marriage License 37 South Depot Street Ludlow VT 05149 2283232
Norwich Marriage License 300 Main Street Norwich VT 05055
Plymouth Marriage License 68 Town Office Rd. Plymouth VT 05056 672-3655
Pomfret Marriage License 5218 Pomfret Road North Pomfret VT 05053 4573861
Reading Marriage License 799 Vermont 106 Reading VT 05062 4847250
Rochester Marriage License 67 School Street Rochester VT 05767 767-3631
Royalton Marriage License 23 Alexander Place South Royalton VT 05068 7637207
Bethel Town Clerk 134 South Main Street Bethel VT 05032 802-234-9722
Bridgewater Town Clerk 7335 U.s. 4 Bridgewater VT 05034 802-672-3334
Cavendish Town Hall 37 High Street Cavendish VT 05142 802-226-7292
Hartford Town Clerk 171 Bridge Street Hartford VT 05001 802-295-2785
Ludlow Town Hall 41 Andover Street Ludlow VT 05149 802-228-2849
Norwich Town Hall 300 South Main Street Norwich VT 05055 802-649-1419
Plymouth Town Clerk 68 Town Office Road Plymouth VT 05056 802-672-3655
Reading Town Clerk 799 Vermont 106 Reading VT 05062 802-484-7250
Rochester Town Clerk 67 School Street Rochester VT 05767 802-767-3631
1. Apply where: City or Town Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Vermont, both members of the couple must visit a City or Town Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If you are a Vermont resident, you must apply in your town of residence. Non-residents may apply in any town. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. The license is valid anywhere in Vermont. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government agency to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Windsor County, Vermont?
You will need to visit the City or Town Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Residents must apply at their local office, while non-residents can apply in any town. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Vermont?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in the state of Vermont.
How old do you have to be to get married in Windsor County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Vermont. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of a parent or guardian.