Search for Windham County VT marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Athens Marriage License 25 Brookline Road Townshend VT 05353 8693370
Brattleboro Marriage License 230 Main Street Guilford VT 05301 2518157
Brookline Marriage License 734 Grassy Brook Road Brookline VT 05345 3654648
Dover Marriage License 102 Vermont 100 West Dover VT 05356 46451002
Dummerston Marriage License 1523 Middle Road Dummerston VT 05301 2571496
Grafton Marriage License 117 Main Street Grafton VT 05146 8432419
Guilford Marriage License 236 School Road Guilford VT 05301
Halifax Marriage License 246 Branch Road West Halifax VT 05358 368-7390
Jamaica Marriage License 28 Town Office Road Jamaica VT 05343 8744681
Landgrove Marriage License 88 Landgrove Road Londonderry VT 05148 8243716
Londonderry Marriage License 100 Old School Road Londonderry VT 05155 8243356
Marlboro Marriage License 510 South Road Marlboro VT 05344 2542181
Newfane Marriage License 555, Vt Route 30 Newfane VT 05345
Putney Marriage License 127 Main Street Putney VT 05346
Rockingham Marriage License 7 Square Rockingham VT 05101
Battleboro Health Department 232 Main Street Guilford VT 05301 802-257-2880
Brattleboro Clerk 664 South Main Street Guilford VT 05301 802-254-0250
Dover Town Clerk 102 Vermont 100 West Dover VT 05356 802-464-5100
Dummerston Town Clerk 1523 Middle Road Dummerston VT 05301 802-257-1496
Guilford Town Clerk 236 School Road Guilford VT 05301 802-254-6857
Halifax Town Clerk 246 Branch Road West Halifax VT 05358 802-368-7390
Jamaica Town Clerk 17 Pikes Falls Road Jamaica VT 05343 802-874-4681
Londonderry Town Clerk 100 Old School Road Londonderry VT 05155 802-824-3356
Newfane Town Clerk 555 Vermont 30 Newfane VT 05345 802-365-7772
Putney Town Hall 127 Main Street Putney VT 05346 802-387-5862
1. Apply where: City or Town Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Vermont, both members of the couple must visit a City or Town Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If you are a Vermont resident, you must apply in your town of residence. Non-residents may apply in any town. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. The license is valid anywhere in Vermont. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government agency to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Windham County, Vermont?
You will need to visit the City or Town Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Residents must apply at their local office, while non-residents can apply in any town. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Vermont?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in the state of Vermont.
How old do you have to be to get married in Windham County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Vermont. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of a parent or guardian.