Search for Washington County, VT marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Barre Marriage License 6 North Main Street Barre VT 05641 4760242
Berlin Marriage License 108 Shed Road Berlin VT 05602 2299298
Cabot Marriage License 3084 Main Street Cabot VT 05647 5632279
Calais Marriage License 3120 Pekin Brook Road Calais VT 05650 4568720
Duxbury Marriage License 5421 Vermont 100 Duxbury VT 05676 2446660
East Montpelier Marriage License 40 Kelton Road East Montpelier VT 05651 2233313
Fayston Marriage License 866 North Fayston Road Moretown VT 05660
Marshfield Marriage License 122 School Street Marshfield VT 05658 4263305
Middlesex Marriage License 5 Church Street Middlesex VT 05602 2235915
Moretown Marriage License 19 Kaiser Drive Waterbury VT 05660 882-8218
Northfield Marriage License 51 South Main Street Northfield VT 05663 485-5421
Orange Marriage License 392 Us Route 302 East Barre VT 05649 479-2673
Plainfield Marriage License 149 Main Street Plainfield VT 05667 4548461
Roxbury Marriage License 1664 Roxbury Road Roxbury VT 05669 485-7840
Waitsfield Marriage License 9 Bridge Street Waitsfield VT 05673 4962218
Warren Marriage License 42 Cemetery Road Warren VT 05674
Waterbury Marriage License 43 South Main Street Waterbury VT 05676 2448447
Woodbury Marriage License 1672 Vermont 14 Woodbury VT 05650 4567051
Worcester Marriage License 20 Worcester Village Road Worcester VT 05682
Barre City Hall 6 North Main Street Barre VT 05641 802-476-0242
Barre Health Department 5 Perry Street Barre VT 05641 802-479-4200
Berlin Town Clerk 108 Shed Road Berlin VT 05602 802-229-9298
Cabot Town Clerk 3084 Main Street Cabot VT 05647 802-563-2279
Calais Town Clerk 668 West County Road Calais VT 05648 802-223-5952
Calais Town Hall 3120 Pekin Brook Road Calais VT 05650 802-456-8720
Calais Town Hall KENT HILL Rd Calais VT 05648 802-456-1110
East Montpelier Town Clerk 40 Kelton Road East Montpelier VT 05651 802-223-3313
Fayston Town Clerk 866 North Fayston Road Moretown VT 05660 802-496-2454
Montpelier City Hall 39 Main Street Montpelier VT 05602 802-223-9508
Northfield Town Hall 51 South Main Street Northfield VT 05663 802-485-5421
Orange Town Clerk 392 U.s. 302 Barre VT 05641 802-479-2673
Plainfield Town Clerk 149 Main Street Plainfield VT 05667 802-454-8461
Roxbury Town Hall 1664 Roxbury Road Roxbury VT 05669 802-485-7840
Vermont State Health Department 26 Terrace Street Montpelier VT 05602 802-828-3824
Waitsfield Town Hall 9 Bridge Street Waitsfield VT 05673 802-496-2218
Washington County Clerk 255 North Main Street Barre VT 05641 802-479-4252
Woodbury Town Clerk 1672 Vermont 14 Woodbury VT 05650 802-456-7051
Worcester Town Clerk 20 Worcester Village Road Worcester VT 05682 802-223-6942
1. Apply where: City or Town Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Vermont, both members of the couple must visit a City or Town Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If you are a Vermont resident, you must apply in your town of residence. Non-residents may apply in any town. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. The license is valid anywhere in Vermont. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government agency to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Washington County, Vermont?
You will need to visit the City or Town Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Residents must apply at their local office, while non-residents can apply in any town. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Vermont?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in the state of Vermont.
How old do you have to be to get married in Washington County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Vermont. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of a parent or guardian.