Search for Rutland County VT marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Benson Marriage License 2760 Stage Road Benson VT 05743 5372611
Castleton Marriage License 1653 Main Street Castleton VT 05735
Chittenden Marriage License 260 Chittenden Road Chittenden VT 05737 4836647
Clarendon Marriage License 279 Middle Road North Clarendon VT 05759 7754274
Fair Haven Marriage License 3 North Park Place Fair Haven VT 05743
Hubbardton Marriage License 1831 Monument Hill Road Castleton VT 05735 2732951
Ira Marriage License 53 West Road West Rutland VT 05777 235-2745
Killington Marriage License 2706 River Road Killington VT 05751 4223243
Mendon Marriage License 2282 U.s. 4 Mendon VT 05701 7751662
Middletown Springs Marriage License 10 Park Avenue Middletown Springs VT 05757 2352220
Mount Holly Marriage License 50 School Street Mount Holly VT 05758 259-2391
Mount Tabor Marriage License 522 Brooklyn Road Mount Tabor VT 05739 293-5282
Benson Town Clerk 2760 Stage Road Benson VT 05743 802-537-2611
Castleton Town Clerk 556 Main Street Castleton VT 05735 802-468-2212
Castleton Town Hall 556 Main Street Castleton VT 05735 802-468-5319
Chittenden County Clerk 260 Chittenden Road Chittenden VT 05737 802-483-6647
Chittenden Town Clerk 337 Holden Road Chittenden VT 05737 802-483-6647
Clarendon Town Hall 279 Middle Road North Clarendon VT 05759 802-775-1536
Danby Town Hall 130 Brook Road Danby VT 05739 802-293-5136
Fair Haven Town Hall 3 North Park Place Fair Haven VT 05743 802-265-3010
Ira Town Clerk 51 West Road West Rutland VT 05777 802-235-2745
Leicester Town Hall 44 Schoolhouse Rd Brandon VT 05733 802-247-5961
Mendon Town Clerk 2282 U.s. 4 Mendon VT 05701 802-775-1662
Mendon Town Hall 157 Park Lane Mendon VT 05701 802-775-1662
Middletown Springs Town Clerk 10 Park Avenue Middletown Springs VT 05757 802-235-2220
1. Apply where: City or Town Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Vermont, both members of the couple must visit a City or Town Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If you are a Vermont resident, you must apply in your town of residence. Non-residents may apply in any town. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. The license is valid anywhere in Vermont. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government agency to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Rutland County, Vermont?
You will need to visit the City or Town Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Residents must apply at their local office, while non-residents can apply in any town. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Vermont?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in the state of Vermont.
How old do you have to be to get married in Rutland County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Vermont. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of a parent or guardian.