Search for Orleans County VT marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Albany Marriage License 827 Main Street Albany VT 05820 7556100
Barton Marriage License 34 Main Street Barton VT 05822 5256222
Brownington Marriage License 622 Schoolhouse Road Brownington VT 05860 7548401
Charleston Marriage License 5063 Vermont 105 West Charleston VT 05872 8952814
Coventry Marriage License 168 Main Street Irasburg VT 05845 7542288
Craftsbury Marriage License 85 South Craftsbury Road Craftsbury VT 05826 5862823
Derby Marriage License 124 Main Street Derby Center VT 05829 7664906
Glover Marriage License 51 Bean Hill Road Glover VT 05839 5256227
Greensboro Marriage License 81 Lauredon Avenue Greensboro VT 05841 5332911
Holland Marriage License 120 School Road Holland VT 05830 8954440
Irasburg Marriage License 161 Vermont 58 Irasburg VT 05845 7542242
Jay Marriage License 1036 Vermont 242 Jay VT 05859 9882996
Lowell Marriage License 2170 Vermont 100 Lowell VT 05847 7446559
Morgan Marriage License 41 Meade Hill Road Morgan VT 05853 895-2927
Albany Town Clerk 827 Main Street Albany VT 05820 802-755-6100
Barton Town Clerk 34 Main Street Barton VT 05822 802-525-6222
Craftsbury Town Clerk 85 South Craftsbury Road Craftsbury VT 05826 802-586-2823
Derby Center Village Clerk 428 Main Street Derby Center VT 05829 802-766-5313
Derby Line Town Clerk 120 School Road Holland VT 05830 802-895-4440
Glover Town Clerk 51 Bean Hill Road Glover VT 05839 802-525-6227
Greensboro Town Clerk 81 Lauredon Avenue Greensboro VT 05841 802-533-2911
Irasburg Town Clerk 161 Vermont 58 Irasburg VT 05845 802-754-2242
Jay Town Clerk 1036 Vermont 242 Jay VT 05859 802-988-2996
Lowell Town Clerk 2170 Vermont 100 Lowell VT 05847 802-744-6559
Newport City Clerk 222 Main Street Newport VT 05855 802-334-2112
1. Apply where: City or Town Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Vermont, both members of the couple must visit a City or Town Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If you are a Vermont resident, you must apply in your town of residence. Non-residents may apply in any town. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. The license is valid anywhere in Vermont. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government agency to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Orleans County, Vermont?
You will need to visit the City or Town Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Residents must apply at their local office, while non-residents can apply in any town. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Vermont?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in the state of Vermont.
How old do you have to be to get married in Orleans County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Vermont. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of a parent or guardian.