Search for Orange County, VT marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Bradford Marriage License 172 North Main Street, P.O. Box 339 Bradford VT 05033
Braintree Marriage License 932 Vermont 12A Braintree VT 05060 7289787
Brookfield Marriage License 40 Ralph Road Brookfield VT 05036 2763352
Chelsea Marriage License 296 Vermont 110 Chelsea VT 05038 6854460
Corinth Marriage License 1387 Cookeville Road Corinth VT 05039 4395850
Fairlee Marriage License 75 Town Common Road Fairlee VT 05045 3334363
Newbury Marriage License 4982 Main Street South Newbury VT 05051 8665521
Randolph Marriage License 7 Summer Street Randolph VT 05060
Strafford Marriage License 227 Justin Morrill Memorial Highway Strafford VT 05072 7654411
Thetford Marriage License 3910 Route 113 Thetford Center VT 05075 785-2922
Topsham Marriage License 6 Harts Road Topsham VT 05076 4395505
Tunbridge Marriage License 271 Vermont 110 Tunbridge VT 05077 8895521
Vershire Marriage License 6894 Vermont 113 Vershire VT 05079 6852227
Washington Marriage License 2895, Vt Rt. 110 Washington VT 05675 883-2218
West Fairlee Marriage License 870 Vermont 113 West Fairlee VT 05083
Williamstown Marriage License 2470 Vermont 14 Williamstown VT 05679 4335455
Bradford Town Clerk 172 North Main Street Bradford VT 05033 802-222-4727
Brookfield Township Clerk 40 Ralph Road Brookfield VT 05036 802-276-3352
Chelsea Town Clerk 296 Vermont Route 10 Chelsea VT 05038 802-685-4460
Corinth Town Clerk 1387 Cookeville Road Corinth VT 05039 802-439-5850
Fairlee Town Clerk 75 Town Common Road Fairlee VT 05045 802-333-4363
Newbury Town Clerk 4982 Main Street South Newbury VT 05051 802-866-5521
Orange County Clerk 5 Court Street Chelsea VT 05038 802-685-4610
Randolph Town Clerk 932 Vt Route Randolph VT 05060 802-728-9787
Randolph Town Hall 16 North Main Street Randolph VT 05060 802-728-5433
Strafford Town Clerk 227 Justin Morrill Memorial Highway Strafford VT 05072 802-765-4411
Thetford Centre Town Hall 3910 Vermont 113 Thetford VT 05075 802-785-2922
Topsham Town Clerk 6 Harts Road Topsham VT 05076 802-439-5505
Tunbridge Town Clerk 271 Vermont 110 Tunbridge VT 05077 802-889-5521
Vershire Town Clerk 6894 Vermont 113 Vershire VT 05079 802-685-2227
Washington Town Clerk 2895 Vermont 110 Washington VT 05675 802-883-2218
West Fairlee Town Clerk 98 Vt Route 113 West Fairlee VT 05083 802-333-9696
Williamstown Town Hall 2470 Vermont 14 Williamstown VT 05679 802-433-6671
1. Apply where: City or Town Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Vermont, both members of the couple must visit a City or Town Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If you are a Vermont resident, you must apply in your town of residence. Non-residents may apply in any town. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. The license is valid anywhere in Vermont. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government agency to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Orange County, Vermont?
You will need to visit the City or Town Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Residents must apply at their local office, while non-residents can apply in any town. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Vermont?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in the state of Vermont.
How old do you have to be to get married in Orange County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Vermont. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of a parent or guardian.