Search for Lamoille County, VT marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Belvidere Marriage License 3996 Vermont 109 Belvidere Center VT 05442 6446621
Cambridge Marriage License 85 Church Street Cambridge VT 05464 6442251
Eden Marriage License 71 Old Schoolhouse Road Eden VT 05653 6352528
Elmore Marriage License 1175 Vermont 12 Wolcott VT 05680 8882637
Hyde Park Marriage License 344 Vermont 15 Hyde Park VT 05655 8882300
Johnson Marriage License 293 Lower Main Street West Johnson VT 05656 6352611
Morristown Marriage License 43 Portland Street Morristown VT 05661 8886370
Stowe Marriage License 67 Main Street Stowe VT 05672 2536133
Waterville Marriage License 850, Vt Route 109 Waterville VT 05492 644-8865
Wolcott Marriage License 28 Railroad Street Wolcott VT 05680 8882746
Belvidere Town Clerk 3996 Vermont 109 Belvidere Center VT 05442 802-644-6621
Eden Mills Town Clerk 71 Old Schoolhouse Rd Eden VT 05653 802-635-2528
Elmore Town Clerk 1175 Vermont Rt 12 Lake Elmore VT 05657 802-888-2637
Fletcher Town Clerk 215 Cambridge Glen Road Cambridge VT 05444 802-849-6616
Jeffersonville Town Clerk 85 Church Street Cambridge VT 05464 802-644-2251
Lamoille County Clerk PO Box 570 Hyde Park VT 05655 802-888-3887
Morristown Town Clerk 43 Portland Street Morristown VT 05661 802-888-6370
Morrisville Health Department 63 Professional Drive Morristown VT 05661 802-888-7447
Waterville Town Clerk 850 Vermont 109 Waterville VT 05492 802-644-8865
Wolcot Town Clerk 28 Railroad Street Wolcott VT 05680 802-888-2746
1. Apply where: City or Town Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Vermont, both members of the couple must visit a City or Town Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If you are a Vermont resident, you must apply in your town of residence. Non-residents may apply in any town. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. The license is valid anywhere in Vermont. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government agency to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Lamoille County, Vermont?
You will need to visit the City or Town Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Residents must apply at their local office, while non-residents can apply in any town. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Vermont?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in the state of Vermont.
How old do you have to be to get married in Lamoille County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Vermont. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of a parent or guardian.