Search for Grand Isle County, VT marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Alburgh Marriage License 1 North Main Street Alburgh VT 05440 7963468
Isle La Motte Marriage License 2272 Main Street Isle la Motte VT 05463 9283434
North Hero Marriage License 6441 Us Route 2 North Hero VT 05474
South Hero Marriage License 333 Route 2 South Hero VT 05486 372-5552
Alburg Town Clerk 1 North Main Street Alburgh VT 05440 802-796-3468
Alburgh Village Clerk 16 North Main Street Alburgh VT 05440 802-796-3763
Grand Isle County Clerk 9 Hyde Road Grand Isle VT 05458 802-372-8830
Grand Isle Town Hall 9 Hyde Rd Grand Isle VT 05458 802-372-8830
Isle La Motte Town Clerk 2272 Main Street Isle la Motte VT 05463 802-928-3434
North Hero Town Clerk 6441 U.S. Highway 2 North Hero VT 05474 802-372-6926
North Hero Town Hall 6441 U.S. Highway 2 North Hero VT 05474 802-372-6926
South Hero Town Hall 333 Route 2 South Hero VT 05486 802-372-5552
1. Apply where: City or Town Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Vermont, both members of the couple must visit a City or Town Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If you are a Vermont resident, you must apply in your town of residence. Non-residents may apply in any town. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. The license is valid anywhere in Vermont. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government agency to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Grand Isle County, Vermont?
You will need to visit the City or Town Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Residents must apply at their local office, while non-residents can apply in any town. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Vermont?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in the state of Vermont.
How old do you have to be to get married in Grand Isle County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Vermont. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of a parent or guardian.