Search for Franklin County VT marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Bakersfield Marriage License 40 East Bakersfield Road Bakersfield VT 05441 8274495
Berkshire Marriage License 4454 Water Tower Road Berkshire VT 05450 9332335
Fairfax Marriage License 12 Buck Hollow Rd. Fairfax VT 05454 849-6111
Fairfield Marriage License 25 North Road Fairfield VT 05455 8273261
Franklin Marriage License 5167 Main Street Franklin VT 05457 2852101
Georgia Marriage License 47 Town Common Road North St. Albans VT 05478 5243524
Highgate Marriage License 2996 Vermont 78 Highgate VT 05459 8684697
Montgomery Marriage License 98 Main Street Montgomery VT 05471 326-4719
Richford Marriage License 94 Main Street Richford VT 05476 8487751
Sheldon Marriage License 1640 Main Street Sheldon VT 05483 9332524
Bakersfield Town Clerk 40 East Bakersfield Road Bakersfield VT 05441 802-827-4495
Enosburg Falls Town Hall 239 Main St Enosburg Falls VT 05450 802-933-4421
Fairfax Town Clerk 67 Hunt Street Fairfax VT 05454 802-849-6111
Fairfield Town Hall 25 North Road Fairfield VT 05455 802-827-3261
Franklin County Clerk 45 Kingman Street St. Albans VT 05478 802-527-5560
Franklin County Clerk 5167 Main Street Franklin VT 05457 802-285-2101
Franklin Town Clerk 5167 Main Street Franklin VT 05457 802-285-2101
Georgia Town Hall 47 Town Common Road North St. Albans VT 05478 802-524-9794
Highgate Town Clerk 2996 Vermont 78 Highgate VT 05459 802-868-4697
Montgomery Town Clerk 98 Main Street Montgomery VT 05471 802-326-4719
Montgomery Town Hall 98 Main Street Montgomery VT 05471 802-326-4719
Richford Town Clerk 94 Main Street Richford VT 05476 802-848-7751
Sheldon Town Clerk 1640 Main Street Sheldon VT 05483 802-933-2524
St Albans City Hall 100 North Main Street St. Albans VT 05478 802-524-1500
St Albans City Health Department Ste 312, 20 Houghton St St. Albans VT 05478 802-524-7970
1. Apply where: City or Town Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Vermont, both members of the couple must visit a City or Town Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If you are a Vermont resident, you must apply in your town of residence. Non-residents may apply in any town. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. The license is valid anywhere in Vermont. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government agency to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Franklin County, Vermont?
You will need to visit the City or Town Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Residents must apply at their local office, while non-residents can apply in any town. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Vermont?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in the state of Vermont.
How old do you have to be to get married in Franklin County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Vermont. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of a parent or guardian.