Search for Essex County, VT marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Averill Marriage License 5846 Vermont 105 Island Pond VT 05846 7235900
Bloomfield Marriage License 27 Schoolhouse Road Bloomfield VT 05905 9625191
Brighton Marriage License 49 Mill Street Extension Brighton VT 05846 7234405
Brunswick Marriage License 994 Vermont 102 Brunswick VT 05905 9625514
Canaan Marriage License 318 Christian Hill Canaan VT 05903 2663370
Concord Marriage License 374 Main Street Concord VT 05824 6952220
East Haven Marriage License 64 Community Building Road East Haven VT 05837 4673772
Granby Marriage License 9005 Granby Road Granby VT 05858 3283611
Guildhall Marriage License 13 Courthouse Drive Guildhall VT 05905 6763797
Lemington Marriage License 2549 River Road Guildhall VT 05905 2774814
Lunenburg Marriage License 9 West Main Street Lunenburg VT 05906 8925959
Maidstone Marriage License 508 Vermont 102 Maidstone VT 05905 6763210
Norton Marriage License 12, Vt Route 114E Norton VT 05907 822-9935
Victory Marriage License 102 Radar Road Victory VT 05858 3282400
Concord Town Clerk 374 East Main Street Concord VT 05824 802-695-2220
Granby Town Hall 9005 Granby Road Granby VT 05858 802-328-3611
Schuyler County Clerk 1 Courthouse Drive Guildhall VT 05905 660-457-3842
1. Apply where: City or Town Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Vermont, both members of the couple must visit a City or Town Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If you are a Vermont resident, you must apply in your town of residence. Non-residents may apply in any town. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. The license is valid anywhere in Vermont. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government agency to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Essex County, Vermont?
You will need to visit the City or Town Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Residents must apply at their local office, while non-residents can apply in any town. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Vermont?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in the state of Vermont.
How old do you have to be to get married in Essex County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Vermont. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of a parent or guardian.