Search for Chittenden County, VT marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Bolton Marriage License 3045 Theodore Roosevelt Highway Bolton VT 05676
Charlotte Marriage License 159 Ferry Road Charlotte VT 05445 4253071
Colchester Marriage License 781 Blakely Road Colchester VT 05446 2645520
Essex Marriage License 81 Main Street Essex VT 05452 8790413
Fletcher Marriage License 215 Cambridge Road Westford VT 05494 8496616
Hinesburg Marriage License 10632 Route 116 Hinesburg VT 05461
Huntington Marriage License 4930 Main Road Huntington VT 05462 434-2032
Jericho Marriage License 67 Vermont 15 Jericho VT 05465
Milton Marriage License 43 Bombardier Road Milton VT 05468 893-4111
Richmond Marriage License 203 Bridge Street Richmond VT 05477
Shelburne Marriage License 5420 Shelburne Road Shelburne VT 05482 9855116
St. George Marriage License 1 Barber Road St. George VT 05495 4825272
Underhill Marriage License 12 Pleasant Valley Road Underhill VT 05489
Vermont Marriage License Vt Dept. Of Health, Vital Records Unit, 108 Cherry Street, Po Box 70 Burlington VT 05402 800-439-5008
Westford Marriage License 1713, Vt Route 128 Westford VT 05494 878-4587
Williston Marriage License 7900 Williston Road Williston VT 05495 8785121
Burlington City Hall 149 Church Street Burlington VT 05401 802-865-7000
Burlington Clerk 149 Church Street Burlington VT 05401 802-865-7000
Charlotte Town Clerk 212 Ferry Road Charlotte VT 05445 802-425-3071
Colchester Town Clerk 835 Blakely Road Colchester VT 05446 802-654-0727
Colchester Town Hall 781 Blakely Road Colchester VT 05446 802-264-5520
Essex County Clerk 81 Main Street Essex Junction VT 05452 802-879-0413
Essex Town Clerk 81 Main Street Essex VT 05452 802-879-0413
Essex Town Hall 81 Main Street Essex VT 05452 802-878-1341
Huntington Town Clerk 4930 Main Road Huntington VT 05462 802-434-2032
Huntington Town Hall 4930 Main Road Huntington VT 05462 802-434-2032
Jericho Town Clerk 67 Vermont 15 Jericho VT 05465 802-899-4936
Milton Town Clerk 43 Bombardier Rd Milton VT 05468 802-893-7344
Richmond Town Hall 203 Bridge Street Richmond VT 05477 802-434-2430
Shelburne Town Hall 5420 Shelburne Road Shelburne VT 05482 802-985-5110
St George Town Clerk 1 Barber Road St. George VT 05495 802-482-5272
Underhill Town Hall 12 Pleasant Valley Road Underhill VT 05489 802-899-4434
Vermont Health Department 108 Cherry St Burlington VT 05401 802-863-7200
Westford Town Hall 1713 Vermont 128 Westford VT 05494 802-878-4587
Williston Health Department 426 Industrial Avenue Williston VT 05495 802-863-7323
WillistonTown Clerk 7900 Williston Road Williston VT 05495 802-878-5121
Winooski City Clerk 27 West Allen Street Winooski VT 05404 802-655-6419
1. Apply where: City or Town Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Vermont, both members of the couple must visit a City or Town Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If you are a Vermont resident, you must apply in your town of residence. Non-residents may apply in any town. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. The license is valid anywhere in Vermont. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government agency to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Chittenden County, Vermont?
You will need to visit the City or Town Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Residents must apply at their local office, while non-residents can apply in any town. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Vermont?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in the state of Vermont.
How old do you have to be to get married in Chittenden County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Vermont. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of a parent or guardian.