Search for Caledonia County, VT marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Barnet Marriage License 1743 U.s. 5 Barnet VT 05821 6332256
Burke Marriage License 212 School Street West Burke VT 05871 467-3717
Danville Marriage License 36 Route 2 West, P.O. Box 183 Danville VT 05828 684-3352
Groton Marriage License 1476 Scott Highway Groton VT 05046 5843276
Hardwick Marriage License 20 Church Street Hardwick VT 05843 4725971
Kirby Marriage License 346 Town Hall Road Kirby VT 05851 6269386
Lyndon Marriage License 119 Park Avenue Lyndon VT 05851 6265785
Newark Marriage License 1336 Newark Street Newark VT 05871 4673336
Peacham Marriage License 79 Church Street Peacham VT 05862 592-3218
Ryegate Marriage License 18 South Bayley Hazen Road East Ryegate VT 05042 5843880
Sheffield Marriage License 37 Dane Road Sheffield VT 05866 6268862
St. Johnsbury Marriage License 1187 Main Street St. Johnsbury VT 05819 7484331
Stannard Marriage License 615 Stannard Mountain Road Stannard VT 05842 5332577
Sutton Marriage License 167 Underpass Road Sutton VT 05867 4673377
Walden Marriage License 12 Vermont 215 Walden VT 05873 5632220
Waterford Marriage License 532 Maple Street Waterford VT 05848 7482122
Wheelock Marriage License 1192 Vermont 122 Wheelock VT 05851 6269094
Barnet Town Clerk 1743 U.s. 5 Barnet VT 05821 802-633-2256
Burke School Old Town Hall 3277 Burke Hollow Road West Burke VT 05871 802-467-8696
Burke Town Hall 212 School St West Burke VT 05871 802-467-3717
Caledonia County Clerk 34 Main Street St. Johnsbury VT 05819 802-748-4331
Danville Town Clerk Office 36 Second Street St. Johnsbury VT 05819 802-684-3352
Groton City Clerk 1476 Scott Highway Groton VT 05046 802-584-3276
Hardwick Town Clerk 20 Church Street Hardwick VT 05843 802-472-5971
Johnsbury Health Department 107 Eastern Avenue St. Johnsbury VT 05819 802-748-5151
Lower Waterford Town Clerk 532 Maple Street Waterford VT 05848 802-748-2122
Lyndon Town Hall 119 Park Ave Lyndonville VT 05851 802-626-5785
Maidstone Town Hall Route 102 West Burke VT 05905 802-676-3210
Newark Town Clerk 1336 Newark Street Newark VT 05871 802-467-3336
Peacham Town Clerk 79 Church Street Peacham VT 05862 802-592-3218
Ryegate Town Clerk 18 South Bayley Hazen Road East Ryegate VT 05042 802-584-3880
Sutton Town Clerk 167 Underpass Road Sutton VT 05867 802-467-3377
Walden Town Clerk 12 Vermont 215 Walden VT 05873 802-563-2220
1. Apply where: City or Town Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Vermont, both members of the couple must visit a City or Town Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If you are a Vermont resident, you must apply in your town of residence. Non-residents may apply in any town. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. The license is valid anywhere in Vermont. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government agency to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Caledonia County, Vermont?
You will need to visit the City or Town Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Residents must apply at their local office, while non-residents can apply in any town. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Vermont?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in the state of Vermont.
How old do you have to be to get married in Caledonia County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Vermont. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of a parent or guardian.