Search for Addison County, VT marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Addison Marriage License 66 Vermont 17 Addison VT 05491 802-759-2020
Brandon Marriage License 2417 Franklin Street Goshen VT 05733 2473635
Bridport Marriage License 82 Crown Point Road Bridport VT 05734 7582483
Bristol Marriage License 1 South Street Bristol VT 05443 4532410
Cornwall Marriage License 2629 Route 30 Cornwall VT 05753 462-2775
Ferrisburgh Marriage License 3279 Route 7 Ferrisburgh VT 05456 877-3429
Goshen Marriage License 50 Carlisle Hill Road Goshen VT 05733 2476455
Granville Marriage License 4157 Vt. Route 100 Granville VT 05747 767-4403
Hancock Marriage License 48 Vermont 125 Hancock VT 05748 7673660
Leicester Marriage License 44 Schoolhouse Road Leicester VT 05733
Lincoln Marriage License 62 Quaker Street Lincoln VT 05443 4532980
Middlebury Marriage License 94 Main Street Middlebury VT 05753
Monkton Marriage License 280 Monkton Ridge Ferrisburgh VT 05473 453-3800
New Haven Marriage License 78 North Street New Haven VT 05472 4533516
Orwell Marriage License 436 Main Street Orwell VT 05760 9482032
Ripton Marriage License 1311 Vermont 125 Ripton VT 05443 3882266
Salisbury Marriage License 25 Schoolhouse Road Salisbury VT 05769 3524228
Shoreham Marriage License 297 Main Street Shoreham VT 05770 8975841
Waltham Marriage License 2053 Maple Street Vergennes VT 05491 8773641
Weybridge Marriage License 1727 Quaker Village Rd Weybridge VT 05753 545-2450
Whiting Marriage License 29 South Main Street Whiting VT 05778 6237813
Addison County Clerk 65 Route 17 Vergennes VT 05491 802-759-2020
Bristol Town Hall 1 South Street Bristol VT 05443 802-453-2410
Cornwall Town Hall 2629 Vermont 30 Cornwall VT 05753 802-462-3615
Ferrisburgh Town Clerk 3279 Route 7 Ferrisburgh VT 05456 802-877-3429
Granville Town Clerk 4157 Vermont 100 Granville VT 05747 802-767-4403
Lincoln Town Clerk 62 Quaker Street Lincoln VT 05443 802-453-2980
Monkton Town Clerk 280 Monkton Road Monkton VT 05443 802-453-3800
Panton Town Hall 3176 Jersey Street Panton VT 05491 802-475-2333
Ripton Town Clerk 1311 Vermont 125 Ripton VT 05443 802-388-2266
Salisbury Town Clerk 25 Schoolhouse Road Salisbury VT 05769 802-352-4228
Shoreham Town Clerk 297 Main Street Shoreham VT 05770 802-897-5841
Starksboro Town Clerk 3056 Route 116 Starksboro VT 05487 802-453-2639
Whiting Town Clerk 29 South Main Street Whiting VT 05778 802-623-7813
1. Apply where: City or Town Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $60
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Vermont, both members of the couple must visit a City or Town Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If you are a Vermont resident, you must apply in your town of residence. Non-residents may apply in any town. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. The license is valid anywhere in Vermont. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government agency to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Addison County, Vermont?
You will need to visit the City or Town Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Residents must apply at their local office, while non-residents can apply in any town. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Vermont?
It costs $60 to receive a marriage license in the state of Vermont.
How old do you have to be to get married in Addison County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Vermont. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of a parent or guardian.