Search for Weber County, UT marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Farr West City Hall 2090 North 2000 West Ogden UT 84404 801-731-4187
Huntsville Clerk 7309 East 200 South Huntsville UT 84317 801-745-3487
Huntsville Town Hall 7309 E 200 S Huntsville UT 84317 801-745-3420
Ogden City Hall 2484 Washington Boulevard Ogden UT 84401 801-629-8962
Ogden Town Hall 2549 Washington Boulevard Ogden UT 84401 801-629-8000
Plain City City Hall 4160 West 2200 North Street Plain UT 84404 801-731-4908
Riverdale City Hall 4600 Weber River Drive Riverdale UT 84405 801-394-5541
Uintah Town Hall 2191 E 6550 S Uintah UT 84405 801-479-4130
Weber County Clerk 2380 Washington Boulevard Ogden UT 84401 801-399-8441
Weber-Morgan Health Department 477 23rd Street Ogden UT 84401 801-399-7200
West Haven City Hall 2440 South 2050 West West Haven UT 84401 801-731-4519
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 15 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $40-$50; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, if over 65
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: Yes
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Utah, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. In some counties, you can complete the paperwork online in advance. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government agency to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Weber County, Utah?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You may be able to fill out the paperwork in advance. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Utah?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $50, depending on the county. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Utah.
How old do you have to be to get married in Weber County?
You must reach the minimum age of 15 to get married in Utah. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.