Utah County Marriage Licenses

Search for Utah County UT marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Alpine City Hall 20 North Main Street Alpine UT 84004 801-756-6347


American Fork City Hall 51 East Main Street American Fork UT 84003 801-763-8729

Cedar Hills Town Hall 4393 West Cedar Hills Drive Cedar Hills UT 84062 801-785-9668

Elk Ridge City Town Hall 80 550e200n Elk Ridge UT 84651 801-423-2300

Genola Town Hall 74 W 800 S Genola UT 84655 801-754-5300

Lehi City Hall 153 North 100 East Lehi UT 84043 801-768-7100

Lindon City Hall 100 State Street Lindon UT 84042 801-785-5044

Orem City Hall 56 State Street Orem UT 84057 801-229-7058

Pleasant Grove City Hall 70 South 100 East Pleasant Grove UT 84062 801-785-5045

Santaquin City Hall 275 W Main St Santaquin UT 84655 801-754-3211

Saratoga Springs Town Hall Ste 200, 1307 N Commerce Dr Saratoga Springs UT 84045 801-766-6500

Springville City Hall 50 South Main Street Springville UT 84663 801-489-2702

Utah County Clerk 100 East Center Street Provo UT 84606 801-851-8109

Utah County Health Department 3255 North Main Street Spanish Fork UT 84660 801-851-7600

Utah County Health Department 151 South University Avenue Provo UT 84601 801-851-8000

Vineyard Town Hall 240 East Gammon Road Vineyard UT 84058 801-226-1929

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 15 with court order

3. Cost/fees: $40-$50; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 30 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, if over 65

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: Yes

Questions/Answers about Utah County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Utah, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. In some counties, you can complete the paperwork online in advance. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government agency to be recorded.

How do I get a marriage license in Utah County, Utah?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You may be able to fill out the paperwork in advance. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Utah?

A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $50, depending on the county. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Utah.

How old do you have to be to get married in Utah County?

You must reach the minimum age of 15 to get married in Utah. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.