Search for Sanpete County, UT marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Centerfield City Hall 130 South Main Street Centerfield UT 84622 435-528-3296
Ephraim City Hall 5 South Main Street Ephraim UT 84627 435-283-4631
Fairview City Hall 165 North State Street Fairview UT 84629 435-427-3858
Manti City Hall 50 South Main Street Manti UT 84642 435-835-2401
Mayfield Town Hall 52 South Main Street Mayfield UT 84643 435-528-5061
Mount Pleasant City Hall 80 South 200 West Mount Pleasant UT 84647 435-436-8359
Mount Pleasant Health Department 20 South 100 West Mount Pleasant UT 84647 435-462-2449
Sanpete County Clerk PO Box 100 Manti UT 84642 435-835-2131
Sanpete County Health Department 160 North Main Street Manti UT 84642 435-835-2117
Spring City City Hall 150 E Ctr Spring UT 84662 435-462-2244
Wales Town Hall 130 N State Moroni UT 84646 435-436-9345
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 15 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $40-$50; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, if over 65
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: Yes
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Utah, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. In some counties, you can complete the paperwork online in advance. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government agency to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Sanpete County, Utah?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You may be able to fill out the paperwork in advance. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Utah?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $50, depending on the county. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Utah.
How old do you have to be to get married in Sanpete County?
You must reach the minimum age of 15 to get married in Utah. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.