Search for Millard County, UT marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Kanosh Town Hall 55 North Main Street Kanosh UT 84637 435-759-2415
Millard County Clerk 765 Highway 99 Fillmore UT 84631 435-743-6223
Millard County Health Department 428 Topaz Boulevard Delta UT 84624 435-864-3612
Millard County Health Department 50 S 400 W Fillmore UT 84631 435-743-5723
Utah Health Department 50 S 400 W Fillmore UT 84631 435-743-5723
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 15 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $40-$50; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, if over 65
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: Yes
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Utah, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. In some counties, you can complete the paperwork online in advance. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government agency to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Millard County, Utah?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You may be able to fill out the paperwork in advance. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Utah?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $50, depending on the county. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Utah.
How old do you have to be to get married in Millard County?
You must reach the minimum age of 15 to get married in Utah. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.