Search for Emery County, UT marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Emery City Hall 10 E MAIN St Emery UT 84522 435-286-2417
Emery County Clerk PO Box 555 Castle Dale UT 84513 435-381-5194
Ferron City Hall 15 East Main Street Ferron UT 84523 435-384-2350
Huntington City Hall 357 North 100 West Huntington UT 84528 435-687-2876
Orangeville City Hall 25 North Main Street Orangeville UT 84537 435-748-2651
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 15 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $40-$50; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, if over 65
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: Yes
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Utah, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. In some counties, you can complete the paperwork online in advance. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government agency to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Emery County, Utah?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You may be able to fill out the paperwork in advance. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Utah?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $50, depending on the county. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Utah.
How old do you have to be to get married in Emery County?
You must reach the minimum age of 15 to get married in Utah. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.