Davis County Marriage Licenses

List of Davis County Marriage Licenses

Search for Davis County, UT marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.

Centerville City Hall 250 North Main Street Centerville UT 84014 801-295-3477

Clearfield City Hall 55 State Street Clearfield UT 84015 801-525-2700

Davis County Clerk Auditor Office 61 South Main Street Farmington UT 84025 801-451-3324

Davis County Health Department 596 West 750 South Bountiful UT 84010 801-298-3919

Davis County Health Department 22 State Street Clearfield UT 84015 801-525-5080

Farmington City Hall 130 North Main Street Farmington UT 84025 801-451-2383

South Weber City Hall 1600 East South Weber Drive South Weber UT 84405 801-479-3177

Sunset City Hall 200 West 1300 North Sunset UT 84015 801-825-1628

West Point City Hall 3200 West 300 North West Point UT 84015 801-776-0970

About Marriage Licenses

Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and 15 with court order

3. Cost/fees: $40-$50; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 30 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: Yes, if over 65

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: Yes

Questions/Answers about Davis County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Utah, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. In some counties, you can complete the paperwork online in advance. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government agency to be recorded.

How do I get a marriage license in Davis County, Utah?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You may be able to fill out the paperwork in advance. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Utah?

A marriage license can cost anywhere between $40 and $50, depending on the county. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Utah.

How old do you have to be to get married in Davis County?

You must reach the minimum age of 15 to get married in Utah. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.