Williamson County Marriage Licenses

List of Williamson County Marriage Licenses

Search for Williamson County, TX marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.

Cedar Park City Hall 450 Cypress Creek Road Cedar Park TX 78613 512-401-5000

Florence City Hall 106 South Patterson Avenue Florence TX 76527 254-793-2490

Georgetown City Hall 113 East 8th Street Georgetown TX 78626 512-930-3652

Granger City Hall 214 East Davilla Bartlett TX 76511 512-859-2755

Hutto City Hall 401 W Front St Hutto TX 78634 512-759-4033

Leander City Hall 200 West Willis Street Leander TX 78641 512-259-1178

Liberty Hill City Hall 2801 Ranch Road 1869 Liberty Hill TX 78642 512-778-5449

Round Rock City Hall 221 East Main Street Round Rock TX 78664 512-218-5400

Taylor City Clerk 400 Porter Street Taylor TX 76574 512-352-3676

Taylor City Hall 400 Porter Street Taylor TX 76574 512-352-3675

Thrall City Hall 104 Main Street Thrall TX 76578 512-898-5306

Williamson County Clerk 405 Martin Luther King Street Georgetown TX 78626 512-943-1150

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with court order

3. Cost/fees: $60-$81; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 90 days

9. Waiting Period: 3 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days for divorce

13. Proxy Marriage: Yes

14. Common Law Marriage: Yes

Questions/Answers about Williamson County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Texas, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. In some counties, you can complete the paperwork online in advance. Active-duty military stationed abroad can submit an Absentee Affidavit if they are unable to apply for the marriage license in person. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the license and submit it to the County Clerk's Office to be recorded. Once the license is recorded, you will receive a certified marriage certificate.

How do I get a marriage license in Williamson County, Texas?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Some counties provide online application forms which you can complete in advance. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Texas?

The state-wide fee for a marriage license in Texas is $60. Some counties charge additional fees up to $21. The state fee may be waived if the couple completes a qualifying premarital education class.

How old do you have to be to get married in Williamson County?

In Texas, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.