Search for Tarrant County, TX marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Tarrant County Marriage License 100 West Weatherford Street Fort Worth TX 76102 817-884-1550
Arlington City Hall 101 West Abram Street Arlington TX 76010 817-459-6777
Azle City Hall 613 Southeast Parkway Azle TX 76020 817-444-2541
Bedford City Hall 2000 Forest Ridge Drive Bedford TX 76021 817-952-2101
Colleyville City Hall 100 Main Street Colleyville TX 76034 817-503-1000
Crowley City Hall 201 East Main Street Crowley TX 76036 817-297-2201
Euless City Hall 201 North Ector Drive Euless TX 76039 817-685-1400
Fort Worth City Hall 3805 Adam Grubb Street Fort Worth TX 76135 817-237-1224
Fort Worth City Hall 1000 Throckmorton Street Fort Worth TX 76102 817-392-2255
Grapevine City Hall 200 South Main Street Grapevine TX 76051 817-410-3000
Haltom City City Hall 5024 Broadway Avenue Fort Worth TX 76117 817-222-7700
Haslet City Hall 105 Main Street Haslet TX 76052 817-439-5931
Hurst City Hall 1505 Precinct Line Road Hurst TX 76054 817-788-7000
Keller Town Hall 1100 Bear Creek Parkway Keller TX 76248 817-743-4000
Kennedale City Hall 405 Municipal Drive Kennedale TX 76060 817-478-5418
Mansfield City Hall 1200 East Broad Street Mansfield TX 76063 817-276-4200
Southlake City Hall 1400 Main Street Southlake TX 76092 817-748-8003
Tarrant County Clerk 100 West Weatherford Street Fort Worth TX 76102 817-884-1195
Tarrant County Clerk 401 West Belknap Street Fort Worth TX 76102 817-884-2520
Tarrant County Clerk 201 Harwood Road Bedford TX 76021 817-248-6253
Tarrant County Health Department 6551 Granbury Road Fort Worth TX 76133 817-370-4530
Tarrant County Health Department 536 West Randol Mill Road Arlington TX 76011 817-548-3990
Tarrant County Health Department 813 Brown Trail Bedford TX 76022 817-285-4155
Texas State Health Department 1301 South Bowen Road Arlington TX 76013 817-264-4500
Westlake Town Hall 3 Village Circle Westlake TX 76262 817-430-0861
Westworth Village Town Hall 311 Burton Hill Road Westworth Village TX 76114 817-738-3673
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $60-$81; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 90 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days for divorce
13. Proxy Marriage: Yes
14. Common Law Marriage: Yes
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Texas, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. In some counties, you can complete the paperwork online in advance. Active-duty military stationed abroad can submit an Absentee Affidavit if they are unable to apply for the marriage license in person. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the license and submit it to the County Clerk's Office to be recorded. Once the license is recorded, you will receive a certified marriage certificate.
How do I get a marriage license in Tarrant County, Texas?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Some counties provide online application forms which you can complete in advance. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Texas?
The state-wide fee for a marriage license in Texas is $60. Some counties charge additional fees up to $21. The state fee may be waived if the couple completes a qualifying premarital education class.
How old do you have to be to get married in Tarrant County?
In Texas, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.