Palo Pinto County Marriage Licenses

List of Palo Pinto County Marriage Licenses

Search for Palo Pinto County, TX marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.

Palo Pinto County Marriage License 520 Oak Street Palo Pinto TX 76484 940-659-1277

Gordon City Hall 105 South Main Street Gordon TX 76453 254-693-5676

Graford City Hall 424 East Lee Avenue Graford TX 76449 940-664-2125

Mineral Wells Clerk 211 Southwest 1st Avenue Mineral Wells TX 76067 940-328-7733

Mineral Wells Health Department 4113 U.s. 180 Mineral Wells TX 76067 940-325-7844

Mingus City Hall 229 South Mingus Boulevard Mingus TX 76463 254-672-5995

Palo Pinto County Clerk PO Box 219 Palo Pinto TX 76484 940-659-1277

Strawn City Hall 118 Housley Street Strawn TX 76475 254-672-5311

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with court order

3. Cost/fees: $60-$81; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 90 days

9. Waiting Period: 3 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days for divorce

13. Proxy Marriage: Yes

14. Common Law Marriage: Yes

Questions/Answers about Palo Pinto County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Texas, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. In some counties, you can complete the paperwork online in advance. Active-duty military stationed abroad can submit an Absentee Affidavit if they are unable to apply for the marriage license in person. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the license and submit it to the County Clerk's Office to be recorded. Once the license is recorded, you will receive a certified marriage certificate.

How do I get a marriage license in Palo Pinto County, Texas?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Some counties provide online application forms which you can complete in advance. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Texas?

The state-wide fee for a marriage license in Texas is $60. Some counties charge additional fees up to $21. The state fee may be waived if the couple completes a qualifying premarital education class.

How old do you have to be to get married in Palo Pinto County?

In Texas, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.