Navarro County Marriage Licenses

List of Navarro County Marriage Licenses

Search for Navarro County, TX marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.

Blooming Grove City Hall 128 South Fordyce Street Blooming Grove TX 76626 903-695-2711

Corsicana City Hall 200 North 12th Street Corsicana TX 75110 903-654-4800

Dawson City Hall 112 North Main Street Dawson TX 76639 254-578-1515

Frost City Hall 100 Garitty Street Frost TX 76641 903-682-3861

Kerens City Hall 200 S Colket St Kerens TX 75144 903-396-2971

Navarro County Clerk 300 West 3rd Avenue Corsicana TX 75110 903-654-3035

Navarro County Health Department 618 North Main Street Corsicana TX 75110 903-874-6731

Oak Valley Town Hall 2211 Oak Valley Lane Corsicana TX 75110 903-875-1904

Retreat City Hall Fm 709 Corsicana TX 75110 903-874-4591

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with court order

3. Cost/fees: $60-$81; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 90 days

9. Waiting Period: 3 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days for divorce

13. Proxy Marriage: Yes

14. Common Law Marriage: Yes

Questions/Answers about Navarro County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Texas, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. In some counties, you can complete the paperwork online in advance. Active-duty military stationed abroad can submit an Absentee Affidavit if they are unable to apply for the marriage license in person. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the license and submit it to the County Clerk's Office to be recorded. Once the license is recorded, you will receive a certified marriage certificate.

How do I get a marriage license in Navarro County, Texas?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Some counties provide online application forms which you can complete in advance. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Texas?

The state-wide fee for a marriage license in Texas is $60. Some counties charge additional fees up to $21. The state fee may be waived if the couple completes a qualifying premarital education class.

How old do you have to be to get married in Navarro County?

In Texas, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.