Search for McLennan County, TX marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
McLennan County Marriage License 215 North 5th Street Waco TX 76701 254-757-5078
Crawford City Hall 6719 North Lone Star Parkway Crawford TX 76638 254-486-2125
Eddy City Hall 143 Wilcox Drive Bruceville-Eddy TX 76524 254-859-5964
Hewitt City Hall 103 North Hewitt Drive Hewitt TX 76643 254-666-2447
Leroy City Hall 10 West Commerce Street Leroy TX 76654 254-822-1260
Lorena City Hall 222 N Frontage Rd Lorena TX 76655 254-857-4641
Lorena City Hall 107 South Frontage Road Lorena TX 76655 254-857-4641
Mart City Hall 112 North Commerce Street Mart TX 76664 254-876-2462
Mc Gregor City Hall 302 South Madison Avenue McGregor TX 76657 254-840-2806
McLennan County Clerk 215 North 5th Street Waco TX 76701 254-757-5188
Mclennan County Clerk PO Box 1727 Waco TX 76703 254-757-5078
Moody City Hall 606 Avenue E Moody TX 76557 254-853-2314
Riesel City Hall 104 Highway 6 Riesel TX 76682 254-896-6501
Waco City Hall 300 Austin Avenue Waco TX 76701 254-750-5600
Waco McLennan County Health Department 225 West Waco Drive Waco TX 76707 254-750-5450
West City Hall 110 North Reagan Street West TX 76691 254-826-5351
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $60-$81; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 90 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days for divorce
13. Proxy Marriage: Yes
14. Common Law Marriage: Yes
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Texas, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. In some counties, you can complete the paperwork online in advance. Active-duty military stationed abroad can submit an Absentee Affidavit if they are unable to apply for the marriage license in person. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the license and submit it to the County Clerk's Office to be recorded. Once the license is recorded, you will receive a certified marriage certificate.
How do I get a marriage license in McLennan County, Texas?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Some counties provide online application forms which you can complete in advance. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Texas?
The state-wide fee for a marriage license in Texas is $60. Some counties charge additional fees up to $21. The state fee may be waived if the couple completes a qualifying premarital education class.
How old do you have to be to get married in McLennan County?
In Texas, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.