Hunt County Marriage Licenses

List of Hunt County Marriage Licenses

Search for Hunt County, TX marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.

Hunt County Marriage License 2507 Lee Street Greenville TX 75401 903-408-4130

Caddo Mills City Hall 2313 Main St Caddo Mills TX 75135 903-527-3116

Campbell City Hall 506 West Main Street Campbell TX 75422 903-862-3191

Celeste City Hall 201 U.s. 69 Celeste TX 75423 903-568-4512

Commerce City Hall 1119 Alamo Street Commerce TX 75428 903-886-1100

Greenville City Hall 2821 Washington Street Greenville TX 75401 903-457-3100

Hunt County Clerk PO Box 1316 Greenville TX 75403 903-408-4130

Hunt County Health Department 2700 Johnson Street Greenville TX 75401 903-408-4140

Wolfe City City Hall 101 West Main Street Wolfe TX 75496 903-496-2251

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with court order

3. Cost/fees: $60-$81; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 90 days

9. Waiting Period: 3 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days for divorce

13. Proxy Marriage: Yes

14. Common Law Marriage: Yes

Questions/Answers about Hunt County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Texas, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. In some counties, you can complete the paperwork online in advance. Active-duty military stationed abroad can submit an Absentee Affidavit if they are unable to apply for the marriage license in person. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the license and submit it to the County Clerk's Office to be recorded. Once the license is recorded, you will receive a certified marriage certificate.

How do I get a marriage license in Hunt County, Texas?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Some counties provide online application forms which you can complete in advance. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Texas?

The state-wide fee for a marriage license in Texas is $60. Some counties charge additional fees up to $21. The state fee may be waived if the couple completes a qualifying premarital education class.

How old do you have to be to get married in Hunt County?

In Texas, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.