Hill County Marriage Licenses

List of Hill County Marriage Licenses

Search for Hill County, TX marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.

Hill County Marriage License 126 Covington Street Hillsboro TX 76645 254-582-2161

Abbott City Hall 208 East Walnut Street Abbott TX 76621 254-582-3911

Hill County Clerk 1 North Waco Street Hillsboro TX 76645 254-582-4030

Hillsboro Health Department 605 South Ivy Street Hillsboro TX 76645 254-582-7331

Historic Hillsboro City Hall 115 South Waco Street Hillsboro TX 76645 254-580-9997

Hubbard City Hall 118 N Magnolia Ave Hubbard TX 76648 254-576-2576

Itasca City Hall 126 North Hill Street Itasca TX 76055 254-687-2201

Mt Calm City Hall 122 North Allyn Avenue West Mount Calm TX 76673 254-993-4211

Whitney City Hall 116 West Jefferson Avenue Whitney TX 76692 254-694-2261

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with court order

3. Cost/fees: $60-$81; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 90 days

9. Waiting Period: 3 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days for divorce

13. Proxy Marriage: Yes

14. Common Law Marriage: Yes

Questions/Answers about Hill County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Texas, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. In some counties, you can complete the paperwork online in advance. Active-duty military stationed abroad can submit an Absentee Affidavit if they are unable to apply for the marriage license in person. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the license and submit it to the County Clerk's Office to be recorded. Once the license is recorded, you will receive a certified marriage certificate.

How do I get a marriage license in Hill County, Texas?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Some counties provide online application forms which you can complete in advance. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Texas?

The state-wide fee for a marriage license in Texas is $60. Some counties charge additional fees up to $21. The state fee may be waived if the couple completes a qualifying premarital education class.

How old do you have to be to get married in Hill County?

In Texas, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.