Search for Guadalupe County, TX marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Guadalupe County Marriage License 101 East Court Street Seguin TX 78155 830-303-4188
Cibolo City Hall 200 North Main Street Cibolo TX 78108 210-658-9900
Guadalupe County Clerk 211 West Court Street Seguin TX 78155 830-303-4188
Marion City Hall 303 South Center Street Marion TX 78124 830-914-2391
Seguin City Hall 205 North River Street Seguin TX 78155 830-379-3212
Texas State Health Department Ste 101, 1331 E Court St Seguin TX 78155 830-372-0841
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $60-$81; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 90 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days for divorce
13. Proxy Marriage: Yes
14. Common Law Marriage: Yes
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Texas, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. In some counties, you can complete the paperwork online in advance. Active-duty military stationed abroad can submit an Absentee Affidavit if they are unable to apply for the marriage license in person. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the license and submit it to the County Clerk's Office to be recorded. Once the license is recorded, you will receive a certified marriage certificate.
How do I get a marriage license in Guadalupe County, Texas?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Some counties provide online application forms which you can complete in advance. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Texas?
The state-wide fee for a marriage license in Texas is $60. Some counties charge additional fees up to $21. The state fee may be waived if the couple completes a qualifying premarital education class.
How old do you have to be to get married in Guadalupe County?
In Texas, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.