Search for El Paso County, TX marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
El Paso County Marriage License County Clerk Northeast Office County Northeast Annex, 4641 Cohen St. Suite B El Paso TX 79924 915-759-0233
El Paso County Marriage License 500 East San Antonio Avenue El Paso TX 79901 915-546-2071
Anthony Town Clerk's Office 401 Wildcat Drive Anthony TX 79821 915-886-3944
El Paso City Hall 2 Civic Center Plaza El Paso TX 79901 915-541-4000
El Paso City Health Department 5115 El Paso Drive El Paso TX 79905
El Paso County Clerk 9521 Socorro Road El Paso TX 79927 915-860-2484
El Paso County Health Department 222 South Campbell Street El Paso TX 79901 915-543-3536
Ellis County Clerk 500 East San Antonio Avenue El Paso TX 79901 972-825-5070
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $60-$81; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 90 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days for divorce
13. Proxy Marriage: Yes
14. Common Law Marriage: Yes
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Texas, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. In some counties, you can complete the paperwork online in advance. Active-duty military stationed abroad can submit an Absentee Affidavit if they are unable to apply for the marriage license in person. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the license and submit it to the County Clerk's Office to be recorded. Once the license is recorded, you will receive a certified marriage certificate.
How do I get a marriage license in El Paso County, Texas?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Some counties provide online application forms which you can complete in advance. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Texas?
The state-wide fee for a marriage license in Texas is $60. Some counties charge additional fees up to $21. The state fee may be waived if the couple completes a qualifying premarital education class.
How old do you have to be to get married in El Paso County?
In Texas, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.