Eastland County Marriage Licenses

List of Eastland County Marriage Licenses

Search for Eastland County, TX marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.

Eastland County Marriage License 100 East Main Street Eastland TX 76448 254-629-1583

Carbon City Hall 302 South Main Street Carbon TX 76435 254-639-2002

Cisco City Hall 500 Conrad Hilton Blvd Cisco TX 76437 254-442-2111

Eastland City Hall 113 East Commerce Street Eastland TX 76448 254-629-3349

Eastland County Clerk PO Box 110 Eastland TX 76448 254-629-1583

Ranger City Hall 400 West Main Street Ranger TX 76470 254-647-3023

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with court order

3. Cost/fees: $60-$81; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 90 days

9. Waiting Period: 3 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days for divorce

13. Proxy Marriage: Yes

14. Common Law Marriage: Yes

Questions/Answers about Eastland County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Texas, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. In some counties, you can complete the paperwork online in advance. Active-duty military stationed abroad can submit an Absentee Affidavit if they are unable to apply for the marriage license in person. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the license and submit it to the County Clerk's Office to be recorded. Once the license is recorded, you will receive a certified marriage certificate.

How do I get a marriage license in Eastland County, Texas?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Some counties provide online application forms which you can complete in advance. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Texas?

The state-wide fee for a marriage license in Texas is $60. Some counties charge additional fees up to $21. The state fee may be waived if the couple completes a qualifying premarital education class.

How old do you have to be to get married in Eastland County?

In Texas, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.