Search for Dallas County, TX marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Dallas County Marriage License 509 Main Street Dallas TX 75202 214-653-6077
Addison Town Hall 5300 Belt Line Road Dallas TX 75254 972-450-7000
Balch Springs City Hall 3117 Hickory Tree Road Balch Springs TX 75180 972-557-6070
Carrollton City Hall 1945 East Jackson Road Carrollton TX 75006 972-466-3000
Cedar Hill City Hall 285 Uptown Boulevard Cedar Hill TX 75104 972-291-0311
Cedar Hill City Hall 502 Cedar Street Cedar Hill TX 75104 972-291-5100
Dallas City Hall # 7DN, 1500 Marilla St Dallas TX 75201 214-670-3011
Dallas County Clerk 509 Main Street Dallas TX 75202 214-653-7099
Dallas County Health Department 440 South Nursery Road Irving TX 75060 972-579-3080
Dallas County Health Department 2377 North Stemmons Freeway Dallas TX 75207 214-819-2000
Dallas Health Department 12100 Ford Road Dallas TX 75234 214-351-6231
Denton Clerk 1400 Fm 424 Rr Lewisville TX 75067 972-434-8839
Duncanville City Hall 203 East Wheatland Road Duncanville TX 75116 972-780-3130
Duncanville City Health Department 1467 Acton Avenue Duncanville TX 75137 972-709-8075
Garland City Hall 200 North 5th Street Garland TX 75040 972-205-2000
Garland Health Department 1720 Commerce Street Garland TX 75040 972-205-3460
Grand Prairie City Hall 317 College Street Grand Prairie TX 75050 972-237-8000
Grand Prairie Health Department 801 State Highway 161 Grand Prairie TX 75051 888-742-6993
Hutchins City Hall 321 North Main Street Hutchins TX 75141 972-225-6121
Irving City Hall 825 West Irving Boulevard Irving TX 75060 972-721-2600
Lancaster City Hall 211 North Henry Street Lancaster TX 75146 972-218-1388
Mesquite City Hall 711 North Galloway Avenue Mesquite TX 75149 972-288-7711
Rowlett City Hall 4000 Main Street Rowlett TX 75088 972-412-6100
Sachse City Hall 5560 Texas 78 Sachse TX 75048 972-495-1212
Sunnyvale Town Hall 127 N Collins Rd Sunnyvale TX 75182 972-226-7177
Texas State Health Department 2020 North Masters Drive Dallas TX 75217 972-882-8288
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $60-$81; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 90 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days for divorce
13. Proxy Marriage: Yes
14. Common Law Marriage: Yes
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Texas, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. In some counties, you can complete the paperwork online in advance. Active-duty military stationed abroad can submit an Absentee Affidavit if they are unable to apply for the marriage license in person. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the license and submit it to the County Clerk's Office to be recorded. Once the license is recorded, you will receive a certified marriage certificate.
How do I get a marriage license in Dallas County, Texas?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Some counties provide online application forms which you can complete in advance. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Texas?
The state-wide fee for a marriage license in Texas is $60. Some counties charge additional fees up to $21. The state fee may be waived if the couple completes a qualifying premarital education class.
How old do you have to be to get married in Dallas County?
In Texas, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.