Search for Collin County, TX marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Collin County Marriage License 200 South McDonald Street McKinney TX 75069 972-548-4137
Allen City Hall 305 Century Pkwy Allen TX 75013 972-727-0100
Anna City Hall 101 North Powell Parkway Anna TX 75409 972-924-3325
Blue Ridge City Hall 200 S Main St Blue Ridge TX 75424 972-752-5791
Celina City Hall 142 North Ohio Street Celina TX 75009 972-382-2682
Collin County Clerk 2300 Bloomdale Road McKinney TX 75071 972-548-4139
Collin County Clerk 900 East Park Boulevard Plano TX 75074 972-881-3025
Collin County Clerk 210 South McDonald Street McKinney TX 75069 972-548-4320
Fairview City Hall 500 Texas 5 McKinney TX 75069 972-562-0522
Fairview Town Hall 372 Town Place Fairview TX 75069 972-562-0522
Farmersville City Hall 205 South Main Street Farmersville TX 75442 972-782-6604
Frisco City Hall 6101 Frisco Square Boulevard Frisco TX 75034 972-292-5000
McKinney City Hall 222 North Tennessee Street McKinney TX 75069 972-562-6080
Melissa City Hall 901 State Highway 121 Melissa TX 75454 972-838-2338
Princeton City Hall 306 North Main Street Princeton TX 75407 972-736-2416
Prosper City Hall 1500 East 1st Street Prosper TX 75078 972-347-3010
Prosper Town Hall 121 West Broadway Street Prosper TX 75078 972-346-2640
Weston City Hall 301 Main Street Weston TX 75097 972-382-1001
Wylie City Hall 2000 Texas 78 Farmersville TX 75442 972-442-8150
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $60-$81; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 90 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days for divorce
13. Proxy Marriage: Yes
14. Common Law Marriage: Yes
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Texas, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. In some counties, you can complete the paperwork online in advance. Active-duty military stationed abroad can submit an Absentee Affidavit if they are unable to apply for the marriage license in person. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the license and submit it to the County Clerk's Office to be recorded. Once the license is recorded, you will receive a certified marriage certificate.
How do I get a marriage license in Collin County, Texas?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Some counties provide online application forms which you can complete in advance. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Texas?
The state-wide fee for a marriage license in Texas is $60. Some counties charge additional fees up to $21. The state fee may be waived if the couple completes a qualifying premarital education class.
How old do you have to be to get married in Collin County?
In Texas, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.