Search for Brazoria County, TX marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Brazoria County Marriage License 111 East Locust Street Angleton TX 77515 979-864-1355
Alvin City Clerk 216 West Sealy Street Alvin TX 77511 281-388-4257
Alvin City Hall 216 West Sealy Street Alvin TX 77511 281-388-4200
Angleton City Hall 121 South Velasco Street Angleton TX 77515 979-849-4364
Arcola City Hall 13222 Highway 6 Rosharon TX 77583 281-431-0606
Brazoria County Clerk 111 East Locust Street Angleton TX 77515 979-864-1355
Brazoria County Clerk 3801 East Pear Street Pearland TX 77581 281-412-3399
Brazoria County Health Department 400 North Holly Street Sweeny TX 77480 979-548-2272
Brazoria County Health Department 203 Nevada Street Brazoria TX 77422 979-798-5806
Clute City Hall 108 East Main Street Clute TX 77531 979-265-4551
Freeport City Hall 200 West 2nd Street Freeport TX 77541 979-233-3527
Freeport Clerk 200 West 2nd Street Freeport TX 77541 979-239-3913
Lake Jackson City Hall 25 Oak Drive Lake Jackson TX 77566 979-415-2400
Liverpool City Hall 8901 County Road 171 Liverpool TX 77577 281-581-2233
Manvel City Hall 20025 Highway 6 Manvel TX 77578 281-489-0630
Pearland City Hall 3519 Liberty Drive Pearland TX 77581 281-652-1600
Quintana Town Hall 814 Lamar St Quintana TX 77541 979-233-0848
Sweeny City Hall 102 East Ashley-Wilson Road Sweeny TX 77480 979-548-3321
West Columbia City Hall 512 East Brazos Avenue West Columbia TX 77486 979-345-3123
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $60-$81; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 90 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days for divorce
13. Proxy Marriage: Yes
14. Common Law Marriage: Yes
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Texas, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. In some counties, you can complete the paperwork online in advance. Active-duty military stationed abroad can submit an Absentee Affidavit if they are unable to apply for the marriage license in person. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the license and submit it to the County Clerk's Office to be recorded. Once the license is recorded, you will receive a certified marriage certificate.
How do I get a marriage license in Brazoria County, Texas?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Some counties provide online application forms which you can complete in advance. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Texas?
The state-wide fee for a marriage license in Texas is $60. Some counties charge additional fees up to $21. The state fee may be waived if the couple completes a qualifying premarital education class.
How old do you have to be to get married in Brazoria County?
In Texas, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.