Bexar County Marriage Licenses

List of Bexar County Marriage Licenses

Search for Bexar County, TX marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.

Bexar County Marriage License 100 Dolorosa Street, Courthouse San Antonio TX 78205 210-335-2216

Bexar County Clerk 100 Dolorosa San Antonio TX 78205 210-335-2216

Converse City Hall 403 South Seguin Road Converse TX 78109 210-658-5356

Elmendorf City Hall 203 Bexar Avenue Elmendorf TX 78112 210-635-8210

Grey Forest City Hall 18502 Scenic Loop Road Helotes TX 78023 210-695-3261

Helotes City Hall 12951 Bandera Rd Helotes TX 78023 210-695-8877

Hollywood Park Clerk 2 Mecca Drive Hollywood Park TX 78232 210-494-9649

Hollywood Park Town Hall 2 Mecca Drive Hollywood Park TX 78232 210-494-2023

Nevada City Hall 120 School Street San Antonio TX 78210 972-843-4220

San Antonio City Clerk 719 South Santa Rosa Avenue San Antonio TX 78204 210-207-4214

San Antonio City Hall MILITARY Plz San Antonio TX 78205 210-207-7080

San Antonio Health Department 7430 Louis Pasteur Drive San Antonio TX 78229 210-949-2000

Universal City Hall 2150 Universal City Boulevard Universal TX 78148 210-659-0333

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with court order

3. Cost/fees: $60-$81; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 90 days

9. Waiting Period: 3 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days for divorce

13. Proxy Marriage: Yes

14. Common Law Marriage: Yes

Questions/Answers about Bexar County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Texas, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. In some counties, you can complete the paperwork online in advance. Active-duty military stationed abroad can submit an Absentee Affidavit if they are unable to apply for the marriage license in person. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the license and submit it to the County Clerk's Office to be recorded. Once the license is recorded, you will receive a certified marriage certificate.

How do I get a marriage license in Bexar County, Texas?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Some counties provide online application forms which you can complete in advance. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Texas?

The state-wide fee for a marriage license in Texas is $60. Some counties charge additional fees up to $21. The state fee may be waived if the couple completes a qualifying premarital education class.

How old do you have to be to get married in Bexar County?

In Texas, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.