Bell County Marriage Licenses

List of Bell County Marriage Licenses

Search for Bell County, TX marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.

Bell County Marriage License 550 East 2nd Avenue Belton TX 76513 254-939-3521

Bartlett City Hall 140 West Clark Street Bartlett TX 76511 254-527-3219

Bell County Clerk 1201 Huey Drive Belton TX 76513 254-933-5160

Bell County Health Department 309 North 2nd Street Killeen TX 76541 254-526-8371

Belton City Hall 333 Water Street Belton TX 76513 254-933-5800

Harker Heights City Hall 305 Millers Crossing Harker Heights TX 76548 254-953-5600

Holland City Hall 104 West Travis Street Holland TX 76534 254-657-2460

Nolanville City Hall 100 North Main Street Nolanville TX 76559 254-698-6335

Rogers City Hall 2 W Mesquite Ave Rogers TX 76569 254-642-3312

Temple City Hall 2 North Main Street Temple TX 76501 254-298-5757

Troy City Hall 201 East Main Street Troy TX 76579 254-938-2505

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with court order

3. Cost/fees: $60-$81; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 90 days

9. Waiting Period: 3 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: 30 days for divorce

13. Proxy Marriage: Yes

14. Common Law Marriage: Yes

Questions/Answers about Bell County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Texas, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. In some counties, you can complete the paperwork online in advance. Active-duty military stationed abroad can submit an Absentee Affidavit if they are unable to apply for the marriage license in person. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the license and submit it to the County Clerk's Office to be recorded. Once the license is recorded, you will receive a certified marriage certificate.

How do I get a marriage license in Bell County, Texas?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Some counties provide online application forms which you can complete in advance. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay a fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Texas?

The state-wide fee for a marriage license in Texas is $60. Some counties charge additional fees up to $21. The state fee may be waived if the couple completes a qualifying premarital education class.

How old do you have to be to get married in Bell County?

In Texas, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.