Williamson County Marriage Licenses

List of Williamson County Marriage Licenses

Search for Williamson County, TN marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.

Williamson County Marriage License 1320 West Main Street Franklin TN 37064 615-790-5712

Brentwood City Hall 5211 Maryland Way Brentwood TN 37027 615-371-0060

Fairview City Hall 7100 City Center Way Fairview TN 37062 615-799-2484

Fairview Health Department 2629 Fairview Boulevard Fairview TN 37062 615-799-2389

Franklin City Hall 109 3rd Avenue South Franklin TN 37064 615-791-3217

Nolensville City Hall 7218 Nolensville Road Nolensville TN 37135 615-776-3633

Nolensville Town Hall 7240 Nolensville Road Nolensville TN 37135 615-776-3633

Williamson County Clerk 1320 West Main Street Franklin TN 37064 615-790-5712

Williamson County Health Department 1324 West Main Street Franklin TN 37064 615-794-1542

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with court order

3. Cost/fees: $97.50, or $37.50 with a premarital class

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 30 days

9. Waiting Period: 3 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: Yes

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Williamson County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Tennessee, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If only one member is able to attend due to incarceration or disability, the County Clerk may accept a notarized statement from the member who is not present. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authority to be recorded.

How do I get a marriage license in Williamson County, Tennessee?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You can complete an online Marriage Pre-Application prior to your visit. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Tennessee?

A marriage license costs $97.50 in Tennessee. If the couples completed a premarital course, the cost drops to $37.50.

How old do you have to be to get married in Williamson County?

In Tennessee, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.