Search for Tipton County, TN marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Lauderdale County Marriage License 100 East Ripley Avenue Covington TN 38019 731-635-2561
Tipton County Marriage License 220 U.s. 51 Covington TN 38019 901-476-0207
Atoka City Hall 334 Atoka-Munford Road Atoka TN 38004 901-837-5300
Atoka Clerk 334 Atoka-Munford Road Atoka TN 38004 901-837-5311
Brighton City Hall 139 North Main Street Brighton TN 38011 901-476-8661
Brighton Town Hall 139 North Main Street Brighton TN 38011 901-476-8661
Covington City Clerk 200 West Washington Avenue Covington TN 38019 901-475-6203
Covington City Hall 200 West Washington Avenue Covington TN 38019 901-476-9613
Gilt Edge City Hall 9149 Munford Giltedge Road Gilt Edge TN 38015 901-476-9402
Mason City Hall 12162 Main Street Mason TN 38049 901-294-3525
Mason Town Hall 12157 Main Street Mason TN 38049 901-294-3525
Mason Town Hall 234 Hall Road Covington TN 38019 901-475-4221
Munford City Hall 1397 Munford Avenue Munford TN 38058 901-837-0171
Tipton County Clerk 220 Highway 51 Covington TN 38019 901-476-0207
Tipton County Health Department 4700 Mueller Brass Road Covington TN 38019 901-476-0235
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $97.50, or $37.50 with a premarital class
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Tennessee, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If only one member is able to attend due to incarceration or disability, the County Clerk may accept a notarized statement from the member who is not present. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authority to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Tipton County, Tennessee?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You can complete an online Marriage Pre-Application prior to your visit. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Tennessee?
A marriage license costs $97.50 in Tennessee. If the couples completed a premarital course, the cost drops to $37.50.
How old do you have to be to get married in Tipton County?
In Tennessee, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.