Sevier County Marriage Licenses

List of Sevier County Marriage Licenses

Search for Sevier County, TN marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.

Sevier County Marriage License 125 Court Avenue Sevierville TN 37862 865-453-5502

Gatlinburg City Hall 1230 Parkway Gatlinburg TN 37738 865-436-1400

Pigeon Forge City Hall 225 Pine Mountain Road Pigeon Forge TN 37863 865-365-1273

Sevier County Clerk 125 Court Avenue Sevierville TN 37862 865-453-5502

Sevier County Clerk 225 Pine Mountain Road Pigeon Forge TN 37863 865-908-6613

Sevier County Clerk 405 Reagan Drive Gatlinburg TN 37738 865-430-3404

Sevier County Health Department 318 Cherry Street Sevierville TN 37862 865-453-2787

Sevierville City Hall 120 Gary R Wade Boulevard Sevierville TN 37862 865-453-5504

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with court order

3. Cost/fees: $97.50, or $37.50 with a premarital class

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 30 days

9. Waiting Period: 3 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: Yes

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Sevier County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Tennessee, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If only one member is able to attend due to incarceration or disability, the County Clerk may accept a notarized statement from the member who is not present. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authority to be recorded.

How do I get a marriage license in Sevier County, Tennessee?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You can complete an online Marriage Pre-Application prior to your visit. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Tennessee?

A marriage license costs $97.50 in Tennessee. If the couples completed a premarital course, the cost drops to $37.50.

How old do you have to be to get married in Sevier County?

In Tennessee, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.