Search for Obion County, TN marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Obion County Marriage License 2 Bill Burnett Circle Union TN 38261 731-885-3831
Hornbeak City Hall 212 West Main Street Hornbeak TN 38232 731-538-9626
Kenton City Hall 108 North Poplar Street Kenton TN 38233 731-749-5767
Obion City Hall 137 W Palestine Ave Obion TN 38240 731-536-6242
Obion County Clerk PO Box 188 Union TN 38281 731-885-3831
Obion County Clerk & Master 6 Bill Burnett Circle Union TN 38261 731-885-2562
Obion County Health Department 1008 Mount Zion Road Union TN 38261 731-885-8722
Obion Town Hall 137 Palestine Avenue Obion TN 38240 731-536-6242
Rives City Hall 495 South Front Street Rives TN 38253 731-536-5689
South Fulton City Hall 700 Milton Counce Rd South Fulton TN 38257 731-479-2151
Tennessee State Health Department 2203 Southmeade Street Union TN 38261 731-885-2820
Troy City Hall 116 West Harper Street Troy TN 38260 731-536-4745
Woodland Mills City Hall 201 Cannon Moores Dr Union TN 38261 731-885-8754
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $97.50, or $37.50 with a premarital class
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Tennessee, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If only one member is able to attend due to incarceration or disability, the County Clerk may accept a notarized statement from the member who is not present. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authority to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Obion County, Tennessee?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You can complete an online Marriage Pre-Application prior to your visit. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Tennessee?
A marriage license costs $97.50 in Tennessee. If the couples completed a premarital course, the cost drops to $37.50.
How old do you have to be to get married in Obion County?
In Tennessee, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.