Search for Hawkins County, TN marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Hawkins County Marriage License 110 East Main Street Rogersville TN 37857 423-272-7002
Bulls Gap Town Hall 139 South Main Street Bulls Gap TN 37711 423-235-5216
Church Hill City Hall 300 East Main Boulevard Church Hill TN 37642 423-357-6161
Hawkins County Clerk 110 East Main Street Rogersville TN 37857 423-272-7002
Hawkins County Health Department 247 Silver Lake Road Church Hill TN 37642 423-357-5341
Rogersville City Hall 106 East Kyle Street Rogersville TN 37857 423-272-7497
Surgoinsville City Hall 1735 Main Street Surgoinsville TN 37873 423-345-2213
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $97.50, or $37.50 with a premarital class
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Tennessee, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If only one member is able to attend due to incarceration or disability, the County Clerk may accept a notarized statement from the member who is not present. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authority to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Hawkins County, Tennessee?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You can complete an online Marriage Pre-Application prior to your visit. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Tennessee?
A marriage license costs $97.50 in Tennessee. If the couples completed a premarital course, the cost drops to $37.50.
How old do you have to be to get married in Hawkins County?
In Tennessee, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.