Search for Hardeman County, TN marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Hardeman County Marriage License 100 North Main Street Bolivar TN 38008 731-658-3541
Bolivar City Hall 211 North Washington Street Bolivar TN 38008 731-658-2020
Grand Junction City Hall 150 Tippah Street Grand Junction TN 38039 731-764-2871
Hardeman County Clerk 100 North Main Street Bolivar TN 38008 731-658-3541
Hardeman County Health Department 10825 Old Highway 64 Bolivar TN 38008 731-658-5291
Hickory Valley City Hall 7115 Tennessee 18 Hickory Valley TN 38042 731-764-2352
Hornsby City Hall 475 Main St Hornsby TN 38044 731-658-6188
Middleton City Hall 300 South Main Street Middleton TN 38052 731-376-8409
Toone City Hall 2005 Tennessee 138 Toone TN 38381 731-658-9770
Whiteville City Hall 158 East Main Street Whiteville TN 38075 731-254-8523
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with court order
3. Cost/fees: $97.50, or $37.50 with a premarital class
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: No
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: Yes
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Tennessee, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If only one member is able to attend due to incarceration or disability, the County Clerk may accept a notarized statement from the member who is not present. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authority to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Hardeman County, Tennessee?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You can complete an online Marriage Pre-Application prior to your visit. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Tennessee?
A marriage license costs $97.50 in Tennessee. If the couples completed a premarital course, the cost drops to $37.50.
How old do you have to be to get married in Hardeman County?
In Tennessee, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.