Gibson County Marriage Licenses

List of Gibson County Marriage Licenses

Search for Gibson County, TN marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.

Gibson County Marriage License P.O. Box 228, 1 Court Square, Suite 100 Trenton TN 38382 731-855-7642

Bradford City Hall 216 East Main Street Bradford TN 38316 731-742-3465

Dyer City Hall 235 S Royal St Dyer TN 38330 731-692-3767

Gibson County Clerk 1421 Osborne Street Humboldt TN 38343 731-784-9551

Gibson County Clerk 204 North Court Square Trenton TN 38382 731-855-7639

Gibson County Health Department 1252 Manufacturers Row Trenton TN 38382 731-855-7601

Humboldt Health Department 149 North 12th Avenue Humboldt TN 38343 731-784-5491

Medina City Hall 201 U.s. 45e Milan TN 38358 731-783-1800

Milan City Hall 1061 South Main Street Milan TN 38358 731-686-3301

Milan Health Department 6501 Telecom Drive Milan TN 38358 731-686-9240

Rutherford City Hall 206 East Main Street Rutherford TN 38369 731-665-7166

Rutherford Town Hall 206 East Main Street Rutherford TN 38369 731-665-7166

Trenton City Hall 309 South College Street Trenton TN 38382 731-855-2013

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with court order

3. Cost/fees: $97.50, or $37.50 with a premarital class

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 30 days

9. Waiting Period: 3 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: Yes

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Gibson County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Tennessee, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If only one member is able to attend due to incarceration or disability, the County Clerk may accept a notarized statement from the member who is not present. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authority to be recorded.

How do I get a marriage license in Gibson County, Tennessee?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You can complete an online Marriage Pre-Application prior to your visit. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Tennessee?

A marriage license costs $97.50 in Tennessee. If the couples completed a premarital course, the cost drops to $37.50.

How old do you have to be to get married in Gibson County?

In Tennessee, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.