Dickson County Marriage Licenses

List of Dickson County Marriage Licenses

Search for Dickson County, TN marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.

Dickson County Marriage License Court Square, P O Box 220 Charlotte TN 37036 615-789-5093

Burns City Hall 2715 Church Street Burns TN 37029 615-446-2851

Charlotte City Hall 22 Court Square Charlotte TN 37036 615-789-4184

Dickson County Clerk 1 Court Square Charlotte TN 37036 615-789-5093

Dickson County Clerk 52 Graham Street White Bluff TN 37187 615-797-6339

Dickson County Health Department 200 School Road White Bluff TN 37187 615-797-5056

Dickson County Health Department 301 West End Avenue Dickson TN 37055 615-446-2839

Vanleer Town Hall 4455 Tennessee 49 Vanleer TN 37181 615-763-2800

White Bluff City Hall 52 Graham Street White Bluff TN 37187 615-797-3131

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with court order

3. Cost/fees: $97.50, or $37.50 with a premarital class

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 30 days

9. Waiting Period: 3 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: Yes

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Dickson County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Tennessee, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. If only one member is able to attend due to incarceration or disability, the County Clerk may accept a notarized statement from the member who is not present. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authority to be recorded.

How do I get a marriage license in Dickson County, Tennessee?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You can complete an online Marriage Pre-Application prior to your visit. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Tennessee?

A marriage license costs $97.50 in Tennessee. If the couples completed a premarital course, the cost drops to $37.50.

How old do you have to be to get married in Dickson County?

In Tennessee, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.